Vermont Legislative Joint Fiscal Office

Tax Structure Commission

The Vermont Tax Structure Commission was created by the Vermont Legislature in the 2018 Special Session. The Commission was created to review options and issues for Vermont tax reform with an emphasis on the educational finance system. Three Commissioners were appointed in the fall of 2018 and will serve through January 15, 2021.
Commitee Members
Sean Sheehan - Staff Director
Featured Resources
Published on May 16, 2019 by Susan Mesner, Tax Structure Commission
Published on Mar 28, 2019 by Tax Structure Commission
Published on Feb 20, 2019 by Tax Structure Commission
View All
Questions or comments for the Commissioners?


Please be advised that with few exceptions, any submitted documents are open to the public.